Facebook Twitter Gplus YouTube E-mail RSS
Home News Sonic Adventure 2 XBLA Accidentally Outed?

Sonic Adventure 2 XBLA Accidentally Outed?

Published on May 30, 2012 by

With SEGA’s list of titles being shown at E3 looking a little slim at the moment, gamers are expecting plenty of surprises to be announced at the show itself. One of which may have accidentally been leaked already.

Xbox Live’s Major Nelson has recently posted the latest Xbox Live Marketplace release schedule detailing all games and other items being released over the next couple of weeks. On it are Sonic Adventure 2 Avatar items released June 5th, which, coincidentally, is when E3 begins. Sadly the Sonic Adventure 2 listing has been removed. Could SEGA be gearing up for a surprise announcement?

Not too long ago (April in fact) a list of supposed future Xbox Live Arcade titles was leaked which again included the blue blur’s second adventure outing. This list outed Harmonix’s Rock Band Blitz game before it was announced. All signs are pointing to this being the real deal.

Adventure 2 saw the introduction of Sonic's rival Shadow

With Jet Set Radio due in the summer for PSN and Xbox Live Arcade and Shenmue also rumoured for a HD upgrade, looks like we could be seeing more Dreamcast classics to hit digital form soon. Stay tuned.

 Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Reddit Share on LinkedIn
2 Comments  comments 

2 Responses

  1. Thomas Dar

    I am very on board for all of those games. Sonic Adventure 2 and Shenmue I would get for Xbox. Jet Set Radio, I will get the Vita version, it’s a good fit.

  2. Liam

    I really hope that this is true. If it is, I will renew my xbox account just for it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy this password:

* Type or paste password here:

93,446 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

© Fancensus